Feminine Cards

Queen Anne’s Lace

This textured card was so fun and easy to make. Queen Anne’s Lace features prominently in late summer wildflower bouquets. To create depth and dimension with your flower image using Two-Step Stampin’. Keep reading to see how I added some extra texture and depth to this card.

The base of this card offers up a nice surprise. I used the In Good Taste Designer Series Paper with the plaster pattern, but I decided to add some texture of my own. Using White Embossing Paste and my paste knife, I smeared on some random areas of paste to give this card real texture and some depth.

Using the Two-Step Stampin’ from the Queen Anne’s stamp set I created these flower bouquets. I stamped the detailed image in Blackberry Bliss and then the silhouette image in white.  I chose to use White ink for my blossoms because I really like how it pops on the Rich Razzleberry card stock.

Product List
Whisper White Uninked Craft Stampin’ Pad & Refill
Whisper White Uninked Craft Stampin’ Pad & Refill
[145406]
$9.50

Check out this INCREDIBLE deal- if you join our team in the month of September, you can get this stamp set plus one other for FREE! Just ask us for the details on how to get your hands on this beautiful set.

I absolutely love this card and you could make it your own by changing the sentiment to fit your needs! I’d love to hear your thoughts and see your take on this card.
Happy Stamping, Friends! ~Christine

Leave a comment