Birthday Cards · Masculine Cards

Welcome to the Team + Come Sail Away DSP

I love the challenge of taking a stamp set and trying to pair it with a DSP from a different set. For this card I paired the stamp set Welcome to the Team with the Come Sail Away Designer Series Paper. A few layers of card stock and a georgous striped piece of DSP make for a fast, yet perfect masculine birthday card.

I used 2 different patterns from this DSP set to show that just by changing that simple layer of paper you can change the feel of a card. I also chose to use 2 different ribbon accents to really make them pop against the DSP background.

I just love pairing the deep Night of Navy with the light Balmy Blue and Crumb Cake. They are such masculine and neutral colors but pair so well together.

This card also uses the masking technique. This is a very helpful trick that you can use to alter your stamps to create the exact image you need. This coffee cup stamp had words in the middle. By masking that I could remove those words and add the sentiment that I need.

I used my paper snips to cut out the Happy Birthday Banner from the stamp included in this set and used mini dimensionals to pop them up!

Product List
2-1/2" Circle Punch
2-1/2″ Circle Punch
[120906]
$18.00
Paper Snips
[103579]
$10.00

I would love to see how you put together a masculine card with this combo! Be sure to tag us on your Facebook and Instagram posts so we can see your latest creations!

Happy Crafting!

Leave a comment