Feminine Cards · Thank You Cards

Prized Peony + Best Year

A personal challenge to use Best Plaid for a variety of occasions and I have to say how proud I am with the way this card turned out! Best Plaid is a die set that cuts out 2 different plaid patterns that can be used together or separate. My goal for this card was to great a more feminine card, turned into Thank You Card using a sentiment from Best Year.

This card combines a little big of elegance and fun flair with the combo of Petal Pink, Smoky Slate and Vellum. There is also a fun feminine flare to the Happy Hippo Dies for the sentiment.

Let’s talk about card details:
Starting with a Basic White Base, I layered Petal Pink (4″ x 5 1/4″).

Then using the Best Plaid Dies, I used the Plaid Pattern die with the Vellum card stock. Using Multipurpose Liquid glue adhere this to your card base.

Then using the grid die from Best Plaid and Smoky Slate card stock and attached this on top of the Vellum.

Moving to the peony- using my Memento Black Ink I stamped my peony flower on Basic White card stock. Using my Petal Pink and Old Olive Blends to color in my image. Then using the coordinating dies cut out my peony and attached to my card.

My sentiment was created using Smoky Slate card stock, Basic White card stock and the Happy Hippos Dies. Using the Best Year stamp set I loved the script of the Thank You sentiment.

Final touch to my card was a few scattered pearls.

I am really proud of the way that this card turned out! So fun to challenge yourself to use something and it goes beyond your expectations.

Product List
Paper Snips
[103579]
$10.00

Don’t forget to add us on social media so you never miss a project we’ve done!
Happy Stamping Friends!

Leave a comment