Birthday Cards

Pampered Pets- Happy Birthday

These pets are just so darn cute! Making any type of card featuring this suite is so fun and easy. Today I made a birthday card using some of the product suite and I can’t wait to share it with you! This card was inspired by Su Mohr’s card. This goofy pup was just too hard to resist.

Pampered Pets is an incredible suite from Stampin’ UP! and this card uses the DSP & the Ribbon Trim Combo Pack. Paired with Real Red and Basic Black cardstock and you’ve got the best card!

This Designer Series Paper Pack has a wide variety of pups (and cats) that you can cut out and use on any project. Not all of them fit the dies, so I did fussy cut this boy out. I loved this big, goofy dog. For some more fun, and some added dimension to this card, I used the Playful Alphabet Dies and the Foam Adhesive Sheets. I also pulled the “Birthday” from Well Said Stamp Set.

My pup needed a little boost to reach the top of the word “happy” so I just cut a 2″ x 1″ in Whisper White, but you could use the Rectangle Stitched Dies. To finish off my card, I added a small bow using the Playful Pets Trim Combo Pack.

Product List
Paper Snips
[103579]
$10.00

Here are my layer cut sizes to get the 1/8″ difference in the layers:

Whisper White Base: 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″
Basic Black Layer 1: 4 1/8″ x 5 3/8″
DSP Layer 2: 4″ x 5 1/4″
Real Red Layer 3: 3 1/2″ x 4 1/4″

What do you think? Know a dog lover that would enjoy this card as much as I do? Let us know if you have questions on how to get the supplies to make this card.
Happy Stamping, Friends! ~Jackie

Leave a comment