Masculine Cards

In Good Taste – You Are So Special

In Good Taste Designer Series Paper (DSP) is so incredibly fun to play around with. There are so many great textures and patterns that you can create really fun cards by simply using this DSP as the focal point. I created 1 similar card using the In Good Taste DSP, Tasteful Touches Stamp Set & Tasteful Labels Dies. Which card is your favorite?

These textured cards have so much to unpack, let’s start with this DSP. In Good Taste is full of fantastic patterns and this chevron black and gray pattern is one of my favorites. I paired it with Smoky Slate & Basic Black to create this card. I also used a small square of Vellum for an added layer. Which card do you prefer? The card where I embossed the vellum with the Subtle Embossing Folder or the card where I stamped squares on the vellum using Stazon ink?

Both of these labels were made using dies from the Tasteful Labels Dies, and Smoky Slate and Whisper White card stocks. The feathers were inked in Memento Tuxedo Black ink and were fussy cut using my Paper Snips. I also added a little bling on the right card by adding a few of the Metallic Pearls in Silver.

Product List
Paper Snips
[103579]
$10.00

Drop a comment below and let me know which card variation is your favorite! Also, be sure to follow us on social media so you stay up to date on our events & projects. Give us a follow here on the blog so you never miss a post!

Leave a comment