Baby / Kids

Hippo Happiness

I couldn’t wait to start playing with this card! We have little girls in our family that will just go nuts over these cards. With the option to have a Hippo, Unicorn, Horse or Lamb these cards a just precious. I combined my Hippo Happiness bundle with bright pinks and this fun Artistry Blooms Designer Series Paper. Keep reading to see how I made these cute, girly cards!

I couldn’t decide which little animal I liked more so I made cards with both and each card has a little change up. Be sure to leave me a comment on which of these 4 cards is your favorite!

This beautiful Tie-Die DSP was perfectly magical for my Hippo and Unicorn. These gradient pages were my favorite pattern for these cards. I also used different labels for behind my animals. You could defiantly use what you have on hand.

Changing up your ribbon placement or the amount of balloons can help jazz up your card. I also moved the bow on my hippo from the neck to the head for a fun little twist. Did you notice the silver foil on my unicorn card? This hint of silver brings out the sparkle in the ribbon!

Product List

Let me know what you think of these cards! They were so much fun to make and I really hope you’ll make them for the little girls in your life! Hippo Happiness is sure to make any day magical!

2 thoughts on “Hippo Happiness

Leave a comment