Masculine Cards

Pedal to the Metal

A post by Jackie

I am a sucker for a great masculine card, and what says masculine better than a pick up truck? I created these cards using the Pedal to the Metal Stamp set & the Embossing Paste for the back ground. I love they way these cards turned out, although I have a hard time picking which color is my favorite! I’ll let you decide.

I was having a ton of fun playing around with the Embossing Paste and masks, and I thought the brick pattern would make a perfect background for the truck. To read more about Embossing Paste, check out our post from yesterday! I used my Smoky Slate ink refill to die my paste for this card. I love the unfinished and worn look of the partial bricks and the Embossing paste allows you to make quick and easy backgrounds.

I enjoy showing how the exact same card looks using different colors. For these cards, I used Real Red, Night of Navy, Granny Apple Green & Smoky Slate. Which color is your favorite?

I am happy with the way the banner turned out. This was mom’s idea. We used the Coastal Weave 3D Embossing folder to create these tire tread banners behind out sentiment! How perfect did they turn out?!

Product List

I really hope you like the way this card turned out & let me know which color you like the best. Get your hands on this stamp set before it retires! It’s perfect for Father’s Day, Birthdays or just when you need a card for that car lover in your life! Don’t forget to follow us on Social Media so you can see everything we are up to.

Happy Stamping!

Shopping Link: https://www.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx

Leave a comment