Masculine Cards

All Geared Up to Celebrate

a post by Jackie

Masculine cards are in full swing this weekend & I love these “Gearhead” cards I made using the Geared up Garage bundle. I was inspired by Cindy at Hearts Delight Cards but decided to make my own design. This card features this sketched Mustang and I decided to use 3 colors (I couldn’t decide which one to use, so I used them all).

This card uses dies & punches, coloring and basic layering. I started off with a Smoky Slate Base, a pop of the color then a layer of Whisper White. Adding this pop of color behind the white layer really helps tie the card together. To make the ground under my card, I used a stamp from the Gallery Grunge in the Basic Gray.

I stamped my car image in Memento Black then filled in with the coordinating blends leaving some of the car white. To make my gears, I used the largest gear die and cut out gears in both Vellum and the coordinating cardstock to my card. I like the way the Vellum gears kind of feel like the background then then I added the gear in the color that matches my card and makes it pop!

To make my tag, I used the Timeless Label punch. This punch was a little to big for my sentiment, so a trick Mom taught me was this. Use a smaller piece of Whisper White and center it into your punch. This way you still get the rounded edges but it’s the size you need.

This card was so much fun to make & I’d love to see your version of this card! What color do you like the best? Help us decide!

Product List
Paper Snips
[103579]
$10.00

Shopping Link: https://www.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx

Be sure to tag us in your Facebook and Instagram posts so we can see what you are making! Don’t forget to check us out on our YouTube Channel!

Leave a comment