Masculine Cards

Outdoor Barbecue

a post by Jackie

Nothing says summer quite like this masculine card I made. Outdoor Barbecue is a great set to have in your collection for making Father’s Day, retirement or birthday cards. I am getting into the grillin’ spirit & made this yummy birthday card featuring the grill and the steak images from this set.

Pairing a few neutral layers with the Cajun Craze and Crushed Curry really allowed for these colors to pop. I also used the chevron wood background from the stamp set Gallery Grunge for a fun texture on one of the layers and on the inside.

This card was pretty easy to assemble and so fun to color. I decided to go for a softer look using the colored pencils to color in these images instead of the blends. And I love the way it turned out.

Don’t forget to decorate the inside! I love the variety of images available in this set so I decided to add a kabob to the inside layer with more of the chevron from Gallery Grunge.

You could easily turn this into a different type of card just by changing the sentiment. I needed a birthday card so I used the Happy Birthday from the Peaceful Moments Cling Set.

Product List
Paper Snips
[103579]
$10.00

I would love to see what you making using the Outdoor Barbecue set & what yummy combo’s you use! Don’t forget to tag us in your posts so we can see your latest creations!

Let us know if you have any questions about any of the products used in this card.

Shopping Link: https://www.stampinup.com/ecweb/default.aspx

Leave a comment